U.S. stocking partner for FemiPro1 capsule a day · 30 a bottleFree US shipping on every pack60-day money-back guarantee

Official websiteLabel-first answers

Order now

Blog · Diet and ingredients

Is FemiPro Gluten Free? What Is Listed, What Is Tested and What Is Not

Quick answer

Is FemiPro gluten free? No wheat, barley or rye appears in the ingredient list, and a vendor badge says gluten free. But the label prints no gluten-free statement, no test result and no certifier. For celiac disease, treat it as unconfirmed and ask in writing before you buy.

Written by the FemiPro label deskUpdated · 4 min read

Black round badge reading gluten free from the vendor's badge set
A vendor badge. No testing lab or certifier is named, and the label itself prints no gluten-free statement.

The short answer01

Is FemiPro gluten free?

Is FemiPro gluten free? The ingredient list contains no wheat, barley or rye, so no gluten grain is added on purpose. That is a good sign. It is not the same as a tested, labeled gluten-free product.

The vendor's badge set includes a gluten free roundel. The bottle itself prints no such words. A badge with no lab behind it tells you what the seller says, not what a test found.

For most people the difference is small. For someone with celiac disease it matters, because trace amounts from shared equipment can cause symptoms.

Line by line02

Which FemiPro ingredients could carry gluten?

None of the listed lines is a gluten grain, but a few deserve a second look. The risk with any supplement is carry-over from a plant that handles other products, not the named ingredients.

Gluten check of the FemiPro label
LineGluten note
Brown rice flourRice is gluten free by nature
Gelatin (capsule)Animal protein; not a grain
Magnesium stearate, silicon dioxide, olive oilNot grain sources
Four herbal extractsPlants; processing aids not listed
Five probiotic strainsCultures; growth medium not listed
Shared equipment and testingNot stated

The two unknowns are the processing aids used on the extracts and the medium the cultures grew in. Both are normal gaps on a supplement label. Neither is a sign of gluten. They are simply things the label leaves unsaid.

All nine lines on the FemiPro label, in label order. Each blend lists its lines from most to least by weight (21 CFR 101.36, supplement labeling), so line k of the 350 mg herbal blend weighs at most 350/k mg and strain k of the 50 mg probiotic blend at most 50/k mg. These are ceilings, not amounts.
Label lineBlend and placeMost per capsuleAmount used in researchEvidence
Mimosa pudica Seed ExtractUTI Herbal Blend, line 1at most 350 mgNo human dose established (Muhammad 2016, Mimosa pudica review)Traditional use and lab data; no human bladder trial
Cranberry Extract (Vaccinium macrocarpon) (berry) (std. to 30% proanthocyanidin)UTI Herbal Blend, line 2at most 175 mgTrials used many juices, tablets and doses; no single PAC dose is set (Cochrane 2023, cranberries for preventing UTIs) (NCCIH, Cranberry)Moderate: fewer repeat UTIs in women prone to them; not a treatment
Bearberry (Arctostaphylos uva-ursi) (leaf)UTI Herbal Blend, line 3at most 116.7 mgEU traditional use: adult women, for no longer than one week (EMA/HMPC, Uvae ursi folium (bearberry leaf)) (LiverTox, Uva Ursi)Traditional use only; few modern trials
Granular Berberine Hydrochloride Extract 8% (bark/root)UTI Herbal Blend, line 4at most 87.5 mgUsual herbal dose 250-500 mg two or three times a day (Berberine umbrella review, 2023) (LiverTox, Berberine)Studied for blood sugar and lipids, not for the bladder
Lactobacillus crispatus LCr86Probiotic Blend, line 1at most 50 mgTrials of a different strain (CTV-05) used vaginal inserts, not capsules (Cohen et al. 2020 NEJM, Lactin-V and bacterial vaginosis) (Stapleton et al. 2011, L. crispatus and recurrent UTI)Strain LCr86: no published human trial found
Lactobacillus acidophilus LA88Probiotic Blend, line 2at most 25 mgStudies dose probiotics in CFU, not milligrams (NCCIH, Probiotics: usefulness and safety)Strain LA88: no published human trial found
Lactobacillus plantarum N13Probiotic Blend, line 3at most 16.7 mgStudies dose probiotics in CFU, not milligrams (NCCIH, Probiotics: usefulness and safety)Strain N13: no published human trial found
Lactobacillus gasseri LG08Probiotic Blend, line 4at most 12.5 mgStudies dose probiotics in CFU, not milligrams (NCCIH, Probiotics: usefulness and safety)Strain LG08: no published human trial found
Lactobacillus casei LC16Probiotic Blend, line 5at most 10 mgStudies dose probiotics in CFU, not milligrams (NCCIH, Probiotics: usefulness and safety) (Cochrane 2015, probiotics for preventing UTIs)Strain LC16: no published human trial found

Claims versus tests03

What does a gluten free badge prove on a supplement?

A badge proves nothing by itself. It becomes meaningful when a named certifier or lab stands behind it, with a number such as a parts-per-million limit. FemiPro shows neither.

The same holds for the "dairy free" badge and the "doctor formulated" badge in the vendor set. No formulator is named, and no test is published. The one badge the label clearly contradicts is the vegetarian one, because the capsule is gelatin.

A supplement label is a legal document, and the seller answers for it. The FDA does not approve supplements first, so the buyer carries the job of reading it (NIH ODS, Supplements: What You Need to Know). The FTC also says claims need evidence that fits the product (FTC, Health Products Compliance Guidance).

Our testing and quality page covers all twelve badges and what each one does and does not show.

FemiPro: from $49 a bottle30 capsules · 1, 3 or 6 bottles · free US shipping · 60-day money-back guarantee

See packs

If you must avoid gluten04

What should you do if you have celiac disease?

If you have celiac disease, do not rely on the badge. Ask the seller for a written statement and a test report for your lot, and ask your doctor or dietitian whether the product is worth the risk.

  1. Ask for a statement

    Write to the order desk at +1 (302) 200-3480 or the website team at [email protected]. Ask whether the capsules are tested for gluten and by whom.

  2. Ask for the lot report

    Ask for a lab result that matches your lot. The seller's lot and certificate references are not lab proof.

  3. Ask your clinician

    Show them the full label, including the herbs, and the blend math on the supplement facts page.

The 60-day guarantee gives you time to ask before you decide. Do not start the bottle until you have the reply.

Bigger questions05

Is gluten the main thing to check on FemiPro?

For most women, gluten is not the main thing to check. The bigger questions are the unprinted amounts, the lack of any trial and the cautions on bearberry and berberine.

The herbal blend is 350 mg per capsule and the probiotic blend is 50 mg. Each line is capped by its place in the list, so the fourth herbal line weighs at most 87.5 mg (21 CFR 101.36, supplement labeling).

Women who avoid gluten for comfort rather than celiac disease can usually relax about trace amounts, since the listed lines hold no grain. Even so, a short note to the seller costs nothing and builds a record of what you asked.

Bearberry has a one-week limit in EU guidance, and berberine can change how the body handles some medicines. Keep taking prescribed medicine, and see a clinician for leaks or urinary symptoms that last.

U.S. stocking partner for FemiPro

Ready to try FemiPro?

Check your medicines first, then pick a pack. Every pack ships free in the US, six bottles cost the least per bottle, and each order carries the 60-day money-back guarantee.

  • Secure checkout
  • 60-day money-back guarantee
  • Ships from the U.S.
Three white FemiPro bottles with pink label panels

FAQ06

FemiPro gluten questions, answered

Does FemiPro contain wheat?

No wheat appears in the listed ingredients. The flour on the label is brown rice flour. The label does not state whether the plant also handles wheat, so cross-contact remains an open question for celiac disease.

Is brown rice flour safe for a gluten-free diet?

Rice is naturally gluten free. A rice flour can still pick up gluten during milling or packing, which is why certified products are tested. FemiPro states no test for its flour.

Does the FemiPro label say gluten free?

No. Only the vendor's badge set uses the words. The bottle's Supplement Facts and Other Ingredients lines list what is inside and make no gluten statement.

Who wrote this07

Written and reviewed by

Written byThe FemiPro label deskMyfemipro, U.S. stocking partner for FemiPro

Pages built from the label, the sales page and linked NIH, FDA, FTC and peer-reviewed sources.

Medically reviewed byDr. Lynsey Johnson, DNPRole: Medical reviewerReview date: October 19, 2026

Last updated . Read our editorial standards and how we check reviews. This website is run by a U.S. stocking partner for FemiPro, not by the manufacturer or the label's distributor. We earn money when you buy through our order links.

U.S. stocking partner for FemiPro

Ready to try FemiPro?

Check your medicines first, then pick a pack. Every pack ships free in the US, six bottles cost the least per bottle, and each order carries the 60-day money-back guarantee.

  • Secure checkout
  • 60-day money-back guarantee
  • Ships from the U.S.
Three white FemiPro bottles with pink label panels

FemiProFrom $49 a bottle · free US shipping · 60-day money-back guarantee

See packs